Uncategorized

I’m Not Sure How I Do It

Hello loves!

It occurred to me today that I have not posted on here in a minute, so I’m just updating you a bit on my busy busy life.

First of all between my school schedule and my church schedule I’m not even sure how I find the time to still keep up with my tv shows, get my assignments in on time, read, write (even if it’s not as much as I would love to be writing), eat AND sleep. I swear I may have more than twenty four hours in my days because somehow I manage to get them all done. But as much as I love keeping busy it does become stressful from time to time and I have to remember not to completely wear myself thin. I did however, have to drop a few things from my weekly schedule such as my TV show reviews and makeup tutorials on youtube. A girl can only do so much and be excellent (which is a must for me) at each thing.

A part from the usual though, the only fairly new and slightly exciting thing happening in my life right now is my internship hunt. Yes, I can honestly say I am excited to be doing internship shopping. Since I am currently in my third year of university (only 3 semesters left! whoot!) my lecturer is encouraging us to do our internship next year summer and that works fine for me. Three months of (hopefully) hands-on film and production experience. I know it’s going to be hard work but I’m super excited because it’s what I really want to do. That is the reason I always encourage people to do what they love no matter how stupid other people may think it is because when your passion is your job it never feels like work!

I leave you with this positive word from one of my pastors: Passion gives direction. Direction gives purpose.

Never give up on your dreams!

xo Alee.

Leave a Reply

